Taking master electrician exam as an engineer?

MattEng

Occupation
Electrical PE
Hello, longtime lurker here especially for code questions that seem a gray area, but I think this might be my first actual post.

I recently became a professional engineer in Illinois. Passed the FE and PE tests on the first try each but dang did I have to study my butt off. My company now would like me to take the master electrician exam in WI and be their business license holder for that branch.

Does anyone have resources to help study for that? My googling abilities are coming up short, and the practice questions and practice exams for the FE and PE exams was what helped me the most. Company would reimburse me for any costs for material so no worries if it's paid for and not just a nice youtube channel.

Yeah I'm an electrical engineer, but I've never installed an outlet or pulled cable or anything so it seems dumb to think I could just easily pass it when it's a very different skill set on the daily basis. Does anyone have an estimate for how long of preparation would be needed to pass that exam on the first try so that I don't need to repeat and spend even more time?

d0nut

This doesn't answer your question at all, but is becoming a Master Electrician something you should be doing at this point? I see that Wisconsin does allow an electrical engineering degree holder to take the Master Electrician license examination. The supporting legislation for licensing of electricians states "No person who is not a master electrician may install, repair, or maintain electrical wiring unless a master electrician is at all times responsible for the person's work.". Do you feel comfortable being responsible for all the actual electrical work for the company in the entire state of Wisconsin when you state that you have never actually installed anything?

MattEng

Occupation
Electrical PE