WHAT GOOD IS THIS FORUM?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pierre

I have been in this industry more than 25 years. I have been coming to this site more than 2 years. I take many code classes and seminars.
I spend a lot of time studying in the different aspects of the industry.

Whats the point?

I feel like I am pretty good at what I do, yet as an inspector I come across installations that I have not experienced before, or really know very little about.
So what I have done is reach out to some people I have met on this site.

A recent example was an installation of an MRI unit in a new hospital that looked suspect to me. I approached the contractor and he told me this is how the MRI company required the installation. I still was not convinced, so I contacted Roger from this site.
His experience and knowledge helped me look like a hero :D

THANKS TO ALL HERE WHO HAVE HELPED ME, EVEN IF YOU DID NOT KNOW YOU WERE HELPING ME BECOME BETTER AT WHAT I DO!!!
Pierre

charlie

Re: WHAT GOOD IS THIS FORUM?

Pierre, I don't know if I have ever helped or not but you are most certainly welcome. We all try to help and someone (normally a lot of some ones) will enter into the discussion to help clear up misconceptions, give answers, throw in a bit of humor, and party. We all like to learn and it is normally fun to learn here.

I would like to say thank you as well, you have not been a lurker. You have added a lot to the understanding of the group. Thank you. :D

iblittljn

I just joined yesterday to solicit information about using conduit. I got flamed, roasted and harassed. A bad showing for the first day.

But couple of posts were useful.