Which rules/laws in the construction industry....

Status
Not open for further replies.

emahler

are ok to ignore and/or break?

licensing? prevailing wage? general labor law?

it seems that everyone is ok with breaking some laws, but where is the line for you?

unlicensed, illegal sidework ok? but you better pay for travel time?

what laws do you feel are not applicable and what laws will you fight tooth and nail to defend?

augie47

Staff member
Occupation
State Electrical Inspector (Retired)
I'm a dinosaur and an inspector (and I'm sure in my kids eyes "a fuddy-duddy"). I seldom break any rules/laws.
Even pay my taxes corrrectly.

mivey

As for me, I usually{a hand covers my microphone and a voice is heard chiming in: "my client has no comment at this time"}

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician
Notice to everyone; at the first sign that this thread is heading south it will be removed, keep it to a clean discussion.

Thanks

Roger

emahler

i'll admit, this was prompted by a thread that appears to hae been deleted....i'm just curious where the line is...it kind of relates to my "sacred cow" post from awhile back....i'm interested in why guys feel justified in ignoring certain rules and/or laws....it's truly fascinating....

petersonra

Occupation
engineer
emahler said:
i'll admit, this was prompted by a thread that appears to hae been deleted....i'm just curious where the line is...it kind of relates to my "sacred cow" post from awhile back....i'm interested in why guys feel justified in ignoring certain rules and/or laws....it's truly fascinating....
I think I know which thread you are referring to. It must have taken a serious dive after I last looked at it. Too bad, because it was exploring important issues.