• 20-30

Votes: 67 22.8%
  • 30-40

Votes: 67 22.8%
  • 40-50

Votes: 17 5.8%
  • Over 50

Votes: 6 2.0%
  • I forgot. What was the question again, sonny?

Votes: 1 0.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

charlietuna

Guess i've got seniority here ? That has its good points and bad points !
Father was a plumber and told me "your not gonna be a plumber" and then told me how easy the electricians had it on his jobs!!! Entered a three year vocational trade school(1957) and took ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION. Had a great teacher and mentor in my life. Upon graduation the construction industry was terrible and i joined the Navy to get my military obligation over with. Got talked into the nuclear submarine progam and signed for seven years-got about three years of schooling. Got out in 1968 and entered the IBEW apprentice program as a second year apprentice. Passed my journeymans test the same year and passed my masters two years later while i was a fourth year apprentice. Ran all kinds of jobs,large and small,until i started my own business in 1982. Retired 25 years later. Wouldn't change a thing if i had to do it again....

al hildenbrand

Occupation
Electrical Contractor, Electrical Consultant, Electrical Engineer
I started working out of my first tool pouch as an apprentice in the Spring of '68. That was the summer between my 2nd and 3rd years getting a Bachelors in Electrical Engineering.

Got my first Journeyman's license in '69 (tested on the '65 NEC), and my first Master's in '72.

But if you count the "arc" that was started with my 3rd Grade Christmas Gilbert Fun With Electricity set that Mom and Dad gave me, well, I've been at this for 53 years.

ibew441dc

:D

I guess that didn't work out the way you hoped. :D

Back on topic, I started in 2002.

not exactly:grin: but it sure was a fun party for a while....it made it to at least 70 posts:cool: I know a couple of the mods were acting as if not to see it....just to see were it went???;)