Harmonic affects

Status
Not open for further replies.

brian john

Not may but certanily some. As I mentioned before I WAS an electrician before became an electrical engineer.

My statement refers to the fact that an electrician, just by that qualification alone, is not qualified to perform a harmonic study or analysis.

Many electricians cannot wire 3-ways or do fire alarms, it depends on their speciality and what they endeavor to learn and practice. 25% of my customers are EC's another 15% are electrical engineers, they hire me because I have a speciality, just as I hire them if I need work they specialize in.

From what I have seen engineers as do electricians only usually learn/know what they have to, to work in their particular field.

cschmid

If you are suspicious with all doctors, I am flattered to be suspected by you:). Have you ever being told that you are too paranoid?

Yes, there are dishonest doctors, yes there are dishonest engineers. I trust that you have met some dishonest electrical technicians (or more than some). Are you trustful?

Give some trust to people. Most of them deserve it.

No doubt :grin:

cschmid

But no need to stay dog-bit. I agree we see a lot of unscrupulous goings-on but we should still try to search for the true value in people. At least when it is just postings here, we are not at immediate risk. We can afford to be a little more patient here until we can get enough info to start making judgments. I'm not really sure that in this type of forum if we could ever get all the details. Even in life, isn't there a saying about if we had all the information we needed to make a decision that it would not be a decision but a forgone conclusion?

Naturally, you have to be more defensive on the job and can't afford to be so open. Here we can judge what is currently posted, and try not to be biased by those that have come before. I'm not pontificating as I face the same things myself and often forget.