net 30 on first job

Status
Not open for further replies.

laketime

Never had a customer ask for net 30. But remember net 30 will be 45 days out. If you have the money to fund the job go for it. If you don't then don't take the job if they wont budge from net 30.

MJJBEE

Never had a customer ask for net 30. But remember net 30 will be 45 days out. If you have the money to fund the job go for it. If you don't then don't take the job if they wont budge from net 30.

Often we see discounts off net 30 pricing for net 5 or 15. The company I work for can't pay much faster then that just because of approvals. If I were looking at it as a business owner I would look at the risk of not getting paid. If it's a large company in solid financial shape then net 30 is low risk except your costs and all profit are tied up. Personally I would write you a check upon completion and inspection passing if you were working on my house.

-=PEAKABOO=-

This is a small commercial job for the schwan food company. I have never worked for them and normally do not do net 30 payments on first time customers. It is probably not a big future deal with them just a 1 time deal or maybe a few small items in the far away future.
Just trying to get a feel of how others are doing it.

Thanks

mcclary's electrical

This is a small commercial job for the schwan food company. I have never worked for them and normally do not do net 30 payments on first time customers. It is probably not a big future deal with them just a 1 time deal or maybe a few small items in the far away future.
Just trying to get a feel of how others are doing it.

Thanks

If you're gonna do commercial work,,,better get used to it now

mcclary's electrical

99% of our commercial accounts pay 5K and below on credit cards, the other 1% we let someone that thinks they are a bank do the job.