Romex Staple Gun

Status
Not open for further replies.

M4gery

I have to admit, I'm not very good at conventional NM stapling. I had my start in commercial and my residential is more service work than new work so my experience is limited.

I like the idea of the Arrow T75, a simple staple gun to replace the hammer and smashed thumb. I wouldn't rope a whole house with one, but it looks like it might be handy to run a new circuit thru a basement or attic or maybe rough in a new bathroom.

Anyone ever use a romex staple gun? Experiences? Although the ones I looked at are listed for use with NM, has anyone had any problems with inspectors?

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
Anyone ever use a romex staple gun? Experiences? Although the ones I looked at are listed for use with NM, has anyone had any problems with inspectors?

I have not but I know someone who does, present tense. I must admit he is very efficient with it. In the past, 25 years ago I have heard complaints but this guy loves it. The staples cost more but he saves a lot in labor.

ceb58

I have to admit, I'm not very good at conventional NM stapling. I had my start in commercial and my residential is more service work than new work so my experience is limited.

I like the idea of the Arrow T75, a simple staple gun to replace the hammer and smashed thumb. I wouldn't rope a whole house with one, but it looks like it might be handy to run a new circuit thru a basement or attic or maybe rough in a new bathroom.

I have two of them and love them. Although mine are not Arrow brand, to much snow and ice to walk to trailer for the brand. I can put in 4 to 5 by the time you can put in one regular staple. The only issue I have had with an inspector over the stapler was he had never seen one and he walked around shooting staples in studs like a kid with a new toy. The only thing about the gun is getting in tight places and if the wire is in a bind the staple will not set all the way.