Allen Bradley Powerflex 4 not responding to Start/Stop Button (no fault)

hotdoe

Occupation
Technician
Hi everyone,(newbie here) i need your advice as I cannot pin point the problem. We have a console running to combination of 2 power flex 4 (system with start/stop button and potentiometer) and one console, combination of powerflex 4 and 4m (for bull riding game) here.

And what puzzles me out, all of a sudden our consoles are having the same problem at the same time. It is working before and suddenly not responding at all. I’ve been working with these consoles for two weeks now and unfortunately I didn’t get any solution. Please help, TIA!

hotdoe

Occupation
Technician
Are all jumpers in place? No estop involved. Have you cleared the parameters and started over? Cycled power?
yes, jumpers are properly in place. Although am thinking about the program:
P036 - 1 ; P037 - 0 ; P038 - 5 maybe this cause the system to be in safe mode (something about e-stop). tried also to use the keypad command but it aint working. Will try to put photo for your reference -
Photo Reference

petersonra

Occupation
engineer
Pictures of the terminal strip aren't especially helpful. A picture of the schematic showing the control wiring might be.

It's not clear to me if you are referring to the start stop pbs on the built in keypad or some wired to the VFD inputs.

Usually the best bet for this kind of problem is to set the drive to its default condition and then go thru a standard setup procedure. But, for someone with no experience using these drives I know that is a lot harder than it sounds. But if you read the instructions carefully and follow them you should be able to get it working again.

hotdoe

Occupation
Technician
Pictures of the terminal strip aren't especially helpful. A picture of the schematic showing the control wiring might be.

It's not clear to me if you are referring to the start stop pbs on the built in keypad or some wired to the VFD inputs.