Duplex Load Calculations - Help with Service ENtrance

Status
Not open for further replies.

kurfgator

Before I even get into it; yes this is for my personal home. I am also a construction professional. I am a graduate of the Rinker school, PM for a commercial GC, and passed my Florida GC exam (never activated the license as we have one in the office). I also do not plan on doing the service upgrade myself. I am having our usual electrician do the job. However, he is swamped and really doesn't work residiential so he asked if I comeplete the load calcs and discuss requirements with the local POCO so he doesn't have to invest too much time in doing me a favor. I did my calcs, panel schedule, etc for the interior portion of the house and got an owner/builder permit so I do know what I'm doing; just not enough experience to completely understand the requirements for my duplex.

Here's what I have:
-1700 SQFT Duplex; rental side is 650 SQFT, my side is 1050 SQFT
-Currently one weatherhead with 2" conduit feeding 2 meters and two 100 AMP FPE fused disconnects.
-The rental side is staying 100 amps. I already switched the old FPE panel out for a Square D with all upgraded wiring. Everything is wonderful and up to if not beyond code. It does have it's own washer/dryer.
-My side is getting an upgrade to 200 amps. I did the load calculation including my Tempra 24 water heater and I definitely need 200 (plus that is what Stiebel Eltron requires for that model anyway). Only other additional load I have over the tankless is a 1/2 HP jacuzzi. Everything else is typical: 2 kitchen (GFCI), 1 laundry, 1 circuit for the two rooms (AFCI), 1 bathroom (GFCI), dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer, etc, etc. All that has already been approved.
-I have attached a picture of the existing meters/disconnects.

What I need: