Failed CA Journeyman's Test. Now I need to improve in certain area and need direction

Status
Not open for further replies.

rm4god2018

Hello all! I am new to this forum and hope I can learn some things while I am here. I recently took my CA Journeyman's test and failed. I was pretty confident. Time was my enemy. I answered the questions I knew, marked the ones I wanted to go back to or thought would take me longer to find. My scaled score was 66%. Failed! Any ways, I am gearing up to study again in the areas I didn't do good at. I need guidance and or practice questions in the areas of: Wiring and Protection, Wiring Methods and Material and Equipment for General Use. These are the areas that I need to improve on to pass the test confidently. These areas are from the sheet PSI gave me that shows the percent right I received. Any help is appreciated. I was using Mikes practice exams and some practice exams my boss gave me the first time I studied. I really need to pass this next time and I really can't afford to spend money on prep guides unless they are really inexpensive.

Randy

norcal

Which code edition are they using? When I took mine it was the 1999 edition but that was a while ago.

Edit: said they are going to the 2011 on June 2, currently on the 2008.

I would buy the MH 2011 study guide, nothings cheap but would be money well spent.

Sparky3141

Dude, you have to set your priorities.

What?s the most important thing that you have to do? Is it getting that license? Or something else? If it?s the license then you got a couple of different options.