hit the road

Status
Not open for further replies.

southernboys

hey guys im 26 single Ive been working for a local residential company for the past 5 months I enjoy the company and the work pay is good however Ive got a shot at making $6 an hour more working locally on navy bases. I have commercial experience but havent bent pipe in a couple of years. I dont know much about the parent company and I would be employed by a labor ready type company If u had this type of opportunity would you take it or stay with a company youve already established yourself at thanks

petersonra

Occupation
engineer
Re: hit the road

$6 an hour is a big jump. Your single, so other obligations are not as big and issue as they might be.

As long as you are otherwise financially stable, and you actually want to do this kind of work, why not?

If you are living paycheck to paycheck, it might be better to stick to a more secure thing, rather than jumping into something unknown.

It all boils down to your own personal circumstances and your own situation.

bigjohn67

Steady money is better than no money. Sounds like to me in 6 mos you'll have No Money.

Stay where you are.

highkvoltage

Be honest with your present employer and explain your position. If he likes your work he should counter offer. Maybe not the full $6 but should be an amount that shows you he wants you to stay and have a future with him. Worse case scenerio he tell you to hit the bricks and just saved you alot of time going nowhere.

mro

Here's some ideas that might help.