Homeowner charging me what to do

Status
Not open for further replies.

quogueelectric

I would certainly exclude specifically the work that I did not do from the final they can get that signed off on thier own as far as I am concerned. And the inspector would get an earfull from me on final about the work I did not do.

crossman

Well now, just because someone calls a receptacle a "plug" doesn't mean he is not an electrician. Down here in the south, I now several old-timers who are ace electricians who occasionally use the term.

I understand your thinking that I'm not an Electrician.

I understand your thinking that I'm not an Electrician.

:mad: :-? To the response he said install plugs big red flag

Yes I should have said Receptacles but I was typing all of it in on my pda phone so I was in a hurry. I am a Electrical Contractor the name of my company is New Level Electric look it up in New Orleans it will show my name as Ryan Dumas Owner.This is not a side job I do this for a living I am an Electrical Contractor. He had someone else install the AC disc because he said the ac man wanted to check somethings. But like I said there is no power there and there will not be untill the final inspection which I can call for when everthing is installed. So it's not like he can check anything with the disc installed still no power. I would like an apology but I don't expect one. Maybe someone could have asked me to explain first before jumping to conclusions. I just read all the posts again. You guys really are quick to judge so you can if you like even go to my myspace page and see pictures of other work I have done plus my company logo and see I am an Electrician. :mad:

Really it was very childish of everyone who said I was not an Electrician that I was a homeowner.