Installing Musco Lighting

Status
Not open for further replies.

brantmacga

Señor Member
Occupation
Former Child
Got an ITB for a rec park expansion..... 5 lighted fields.

The specs call for the EC to install and aim the Musco lighting package; I have no specs on the lights at all. I sent and RFI asking for this.

My question is about how much labor involved for aiming each head. I have zero experience with this. I have the equipment to set poles and to go up and aim them, but I’m unsure of how much labor to include for this.

I talked to a friend that has some experience and he couldn’t really offer much in the way of how much time it took them, he only told me they had to go out at night to do the aiming.

Ive read that Musco typically provides some level of help on this, but again I have nothing right now that says that will be the case here.

I may end up passing on this but any help is appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician
I have done a few Musco projects and typically they provide all the settings for each fixture then follow up with a night visit to physically check the levels across the field. We never had to make any adjustments.
They included the engineering and lighting level drawings as part of their package.

IOW's, they were good to work with as far as my experiences with them.

Roger

brantmacga

Señor Member
Occupation
Former Child
So, is there an indicator on the bracket, and you just match the settings to what is on the drawings? Would you say it’s any more difficult than typical site Lighting ? Maybe a few extra minutes per head ?

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician
So, is there an indicator on the bracket, and you just match the settings to what is on the drawings? Would you say it’s any more difficult than typical site Lighting ? Maybe a few extra minutes per head ?