Rough-in: you're the last guy before cover inspection,
other trades long gone. You install the fart fans &
then wind up venting them. Or on trim: other trades
long gone & someone needs to hang/vent hood fan
for stove. As long as I get paid, I'm pretty much ok with
this...

ultramegabob

William1978 said:
As long as your getting paid keep doing it ecspecialy the way the enconamey is.

I used to build and set temp poles for a home builder, they asked me if I would set their mailboxes while I was there with my hole auger, I figgured what the heck money is money.....

SEO

I went on a service call one time and the homeowner asked if I would put lawn fertilizer on the front lawn. I did the job for the same pay as for electrical work.:smile:

big john

I'm not a real big fan of running duct work for anything. I'm no mechanical contractor and if I've learned anything it's that other trades are rarely as simple as they appear.

Heard too many stories of improperly run exhaust ducts filling with condensation and have actually seen electricians cause mechanical inspections to fail because of how they ran duct work. Things like range hoods that can end up getting coated with grease and such? Run the ducting wrong and you might end up with a fire hazard. No thanks.

-John

ceb58

big john said:
I'm not a real big fan of running duct work for anything. I'm no mechanical contractor and if I've learned anything it's that other trades are rarely as simple as they appear.

Heard too many stories of improperly run exhaust ducts filling with condensation and have actually seen electricians cause mechanical inspections to fail because of how they ran duct work. Things like range hoods that can end up getting coated with grease and such? Run the ducting wrong and you might end up with a fire hazard. No thanks.

-John