New Estimator

B&W Estimator

Occupation
estimator/ project manager
Hello. I am hoping that someone can point me in the right direction. I am new to electrical estimating and I am having to put in some assemblies for my Take Offs in the estimating software and I am ignorant when it comes to materials and assemblies. But I am eager to learn!

Occupation
Electrical Estimator/Project Manager
I've been an estimator for the last 27 years and out of all the software out there with pre-assembly I highly recommend Conest 1st choice and then AccuBID. also exposing yourself to the job site and getting familiar with the daily commodities is extremely essential.

Strathead

Occupation
Electrician/Estimator/Project Manager/Superintendent
Hello. I am hoping that someone can point me in the right direction. I am new to electrical estimating and I am having to put in some assemblies for my Take Offs in the estimating software and I am ignorant when it comes to materials and assemblies. But I am eager to learn!
I'm curious. Are you the only estimator in your company? Are you using McCormick because the company requires it. Are you building your own assemblies because they don't already have assemblies built in the estimating program? What is your electrical installation experience?

B&W Estimator

Occupation
I am the only estimator, yes. I am using McCormicks because my boss wanted me to use it, it is the only software that I have ever used. The assemblies were missing some materials or the materials it does have, were the wrong ones.

brantmacga

Señor Member
Occupation
Former Child
I am the only estimator, yes. I am using McCormicks because my boss wanted me to use it, it is the only software that I have ever used. The assemblies were missing some materials or the materials it does have, were the wrong ones.