Out of state licenses

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtaylor

unfair trade practice

unfair trade practice

I beleive that states that require all electricians that work in there state to be licensed is unfair and should be abolished. You only need 1 license, the electrical contractor. The person running the job should only have a jourymans license. What the states are doing is discrimanation, and the other craft do not have to do this. If they do, and more and more states are following suite, they should pay much more money to the electrican for all the extra there putting them through. I'm a licensed electrical contractor and for me to travel to a different state I either have to see if my state reciprocate's with that state and follow there tough procedures or take a state exam again. And if you are smart you know thats an undoable task to keep up with all that each state requires, such as fees, yearly fees, continueing education in each state, Insurance fees, etc. There's no way 1 individual could keep up with all the fees and classes required for each state. Not even 4 or 5 states. Its getting to the point that we electricans wont be able to travel but the other craft will. People you need to do something about it. If anything make it mandatory for the electricans to have a jourymens certifacation, not a hard to get state license. And for you Bozo's out there that think just because you could pass a state test, that everyone should too. Then your to smart for everyone and you need to go build a rocket and go to the planet that you belong on. So be realistic about the guys that are 50 or 60 yrs old, or even the ones that are working all the hours they can to make ends meet, or even the reg. joe that couldn"nt quite make a b in school. These people are trying to make a living and dont have the time or the heart or sometimes even the money to do it. Remember the people that are from other country's are displacing are workers in this country every day in hi