[Really need help and advice]PE exam preparation-part 1.1 measurement and Instuction

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys,

I am a graduate electrical engineer in CA and I prepare to take PE exam next year. I know it is not so easy to pass the PE exam, so I want to ask your advice and prepare PE exam step by step.

Based on the content of PE exam.
The content of 1.1 measurement and instruction is as follows:
1.1.1 Instrument transformers
1.1.2 Wattmeters
1.1.3 VOM metering
1.1.4 Insulation testing
1.1.5 Ground resistance testing

I want to start this part first. May you provide some reference for this five topic? Because it covers six questions in the PE exam, I want to assign my time to study it and read relevant books during my free time at the weekend.

In fact, as I am a new electrical engineer. I really want to ask your experienced engineers' advice. I have worked in an engineering consulting firm about two months. I have made site surveys and go back to design electrical power plan, lighting plan, title 24 calculation, single line diagram and panel schedule. I always take a lot of pictures about transformer, wattmeter, I found that it is not enough to only know the simple principle. I still have a lot of things to learn. I will really appreciate you, if you can share your PE exam preparation experience.

Thanks a lot!

gadfly56

Occupation
Professional Engineer, Fire & Life Safety
Hi guys,

I am a graduate electrical engineer in CA and I prepare to take PE exam next year. I know it is not so easy to pass the PE exam, so I want to ask your advice and prepare PE exam step by step.

Based on the content of PE exam.
The content of 1.1 measurement and instruction is as follows:
1.1.1 Instrument transformers
1.1.2 Wattmeters
1.1.3 VOM metering
1.1.4 Insulation testing
1.1.5 Ground resistance testing