Electrician's Success International???

Status
Not open for further replies.

bkludecke

Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
I was contacted this AM by Electrician's Success International. They want me to attend a "free" seminar to show me how I've been doing it all wrong for the last 34 years in electrical service work (they may be right). It will cost me at least a tank of gas and about 14 hours of my Friday. Has anyone heard of these guys? Are they straight shooters or are they another Mr. Elect type outfit? I'm inclined not to go (the whole old dog thing) but I like to keep an open mind about things.

charlie b

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Engineer
I think they are on the level. But I am not certain they have something to offer that would be worth their price. I say that because in the five minutes I spent looking through their web site, I was not able to discover the price of membership. It appears that you have to sit through one of their seminars ("infomercial," perhaps), in order to learn how to join and what the costs are for joining. That does not sound like an attractive opportunity to me. But then, I am not an electrician.

Here is a link to more information:
http://www.youresi.com/about.aspx

shelco

Esi

Esi

I did go to one of their seminars. The basis is very good ( however I think they have changed since I went) It is worth the time if you can go. I didn't like the hard sell at the end though.

I would suggest that you check out Nexstarnetworks.com if you are thinking of this type of move. (there are others of this type as well) Nexstar has what they call money masters. It costs but is well worth it. They are very open and upfront. you ask a question, you get an answer. It is a real eye opener.
I joined and it has made a world of difference. Just finding out what i didn't know but thought i did. Amazing amount of support and resouces available to members.