Manufacturer's Instructions

kwired

Electron manager
I have been using that method now for more than 20 years, with an interlock. For me it's a simple solution for less than a full day problem.
forget the male to male cord for a minute, give us the what and how on the mentioned interlock, keeping in mind I mentioned they would be plugged into ranger or dryer receptacle.

mtnelect

HVAC & Electrical Contractor
Occupation
Contractor, C10 & C20 - Semi Retired
forget the male to male cord for a minute, give us the what and how on the mentioned interlock, keeping in mind I mentioned they would be plugged into ranger or dryer receptacle.

First ... Hoe you are doing well.
Second ... I don't recommend this procedure to anyone else.
Third ... Attached is the interlock I spoke of.
Fourth ... I do enjoy reading your comments, and keep up the good work to the electrical world !

Attachments

• THQLLX1_product_details.pdf
    66.2 KB · Views: 19

retirede

First ... Hoe you are doing well.
Second ... I don't recommend this procedure to anyone else.
Third ... Attached is the interlock I spoke of.
Fourth ... I do enjoy reading your comments, and keep up the good work to the electrical world !

The interlock will render the receptacle useless for its normal function. You might as well do it right and change the receptacle to an inlet.

mtnelect

Occupation
The interlock will render the receptacle useless for its normal function. You might as well do it right and change the receptacle to an inlet.

1) I have a gas dryer.
2) SCE batting average is at least 4 hrs. every month. I live in the foothills of Angeles National Forest.
3) It's a very simple operation.
4) I installed a pilot light on the main panel, to indicate the restored power.
5) WARNING ... Only highly trained individuals should perform this method !

kwired

Electron manager
In my opinion, that's exactly who won't perform that method, even at his own home.