J j rae Senior Member Jul 8, 2008 #1 Can you run both 277v and 120v circuts in the same conduit> Can they be in the same j-box?? Which article in code?
Can you run both 277v and 120v circuts in the same conduit> Can they be in the same j-box?? Which article in code?
raider1 Senior Member Staff member Location Logan, Utah Jul 8, 2008 #2 Take a look at 300.3(C)(1). Chris
H haskindm Senior Member Location Maryland Jul 8, 2008 #3 Start with 200.2(D) which tells you how to identify the grounded conductors when different systems are in the same raceway or enclosure and then go to 300.3(C)(1) which gives further explanation.
Start with 200.2(D) which tells you how to identify the grounded conductors when different systems are in the same raceway or enclosure and then go to 300.3(C)(1) which gives further explanation.
H haskindm Senior Member Location Maryland Jul 8, 2008 #4 At least Raider and I are on the same page, he just types faster!
360Youth Senior Member Location Newport, NC Jul 8, 2008 #5 haskindm said: At least Raider and I are on the same page, he just types faster! Click to expand... You had more info. :wink:
haskindm said: At least Raider and I are on the same page, he just types faster! Click to expand... You had more info. :wink:
raider1 Senior Member Staff member Location Logan, Utah Jul 8, 2008 #6 haskindm said: At least Raider and I are on the same page, he just types faster! Click to expand... Well thats a first, usually I am the slow typer. And you did provide a reference to 200.2(D) that I didn't. Chris
haskindm said: At least Raider and I are on the same page, he just types faster! Click to expand... Well thats a first, usually I am the slow typer. And you did provide a reference to 200.2(D) that I didn't. Chris
don_resqcapt19 Moderator Staff member Location Illinois Occupation retired electrician Jul 8, 2008 #7 Don't forget about the rule in 210.5(C) and that applies even when the conductors are not in the same raceway or enclosure.
Don't forget about the rule in 210.5(C) and that applies even when the conductors are not in the same raceway or enclosure.