Milbank line side tap kit

cadpoint

I'm reminded that as a technician, I'm only to install UL (something) equipment.

What does UL listed mean:
UL Listed is a tier of UL approval for stand-alone components that have undergone rigorous testing by Underwriter Laboratories. UL Listed means the product: Meets nationally recognized standards for sustainability and safety.

What does UL approved mean:
UL Listed is a tier of UL approval for stand-alone components that have undergone rigorous testing by Underwriter Laboratories. UL Listed means the product: Meets nationally recognized standards for sustainability and safety.

Based on the internet - and gee they read the same to me! No I'm not going to go to UL to check that!

We should be talking as Approved or Listed as the same (and I know their not), and add UL Certified into the conversation.

What is the difference between UL Recognized and listed?
UL Listed certification is designated for complete, self-contained products like external power adapters, while UL Recognized certification is reserved for components and parts that are integrated into a larger system, such as an AC-DC or DC-DC internal power supply.

So your saying that if a panel is UL listed or approved, any additional piece of equipment that might go into their panel is presented as a pass because it's built by that manufacturer for that equipment. And NO your not saying that.

Sorry, I'm not buying it.

Yes, it throws the burden to local authority/jurisdiction, and a very hard sell on the installer!

At the top of the page
Tap Connector Kit Internal Hex Slide Nut With 14-1/0 Box Connector 300 Volt Maximum 3 Per Kit.
So now it's OK to use rated 300 Volts equipment I'll assume on rated 600 Volt Stuff?

At the bottom of the same page is about the same as you stated in post 5.

I surfed around Milbanks site and their other panel lugs are listed and 600 Volt. I'll assume there's not enough material in the lug