panel makeup

• I dont care what the panels look like

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

izak

hey I would like to get some input on how different contractors figure time for panel trimout/makeup.

how long do you expect it to take someone to make up a panel (assuming it is full)

does quality matter very much, or do you just want it done?

and the burning question behind this post:
how long would you allow for these panels posted as pics?

izak

it took a little bit longer than that, but im just getting started, also, I had to trace out missing circuits and push a little wire

I havent got to the two hour point yet tho...

mdshunk

As neat as it needs to be as quickly as possible.

Check back in on your artwork in 10 years, and someone will have turned your Mona Lisa into dogs playing poker.

peter d

mdshunk said:
Check back in on your artwork in 10 years, and someone will have turned your Mona Lisa into dogs playing poker.

Or in the case of commercial office space, may rip the circuits out entirely and start again....many times over.

Looks neat.

Looks neat.

Looks ok with the exception of choking the conductors with tie raps. I disaprove using tie raps inside a load center, let the conductors breath, also makes it easier to relocate in case of a gfci or arc fault breaker coming in later on. 114 minutes tops for this panel and anything less no one is allowed to touch it.

480sparky

Why does most everyone scream and moan when they see NM "bundled" together, but very few say anything when it's THHN in a panel treated the same way?

ItsHot

good question

good question

480sparky said:
Why does most everyone scream and moan when they see NM "bundled" together, but very few say anything when it's THHN in a panel treated the same way?
Good question! I guess because we know we bundle about 18# 12s(thnn) into a half inch pipe!:roll: :roll:

360Youth