Today I was a plumber....

Status
Not open for further replies.

peter d

My friend bought a new house, so to help him out I did a few plumbing repairs:

1)Replaced a kitchen faucet
2)Replaced a leaking kitchen sink p-trap and strainer basket
3)Replaced some leaking PVC pipe fittings that were not glued properly. This involved cutting them out and putting them back exactly the same way.

I also have to replace and hook up a dishwasher, replace a dead garbage disposal, replace a toilet, and replace a lavatory faucet.

I'm thinking the equivalent $$ value of this work is about $4500 give or take. :D :D

He is on the hook to help me do some heavy yardwork (cut down some trees and replace a fence) but I know if he had to hire a plumber he would have gotten an enormous bill.

jrannis

peter d said:
My friend bought a new house, so to help him out I did a few plumbing repairs:

1)Replaced a kitchen faucet
2)Replaced a leaking kitchen sink p-trap and strainer basket
3)Replaced some leaking PVC pipe fittings that were not glued properly. This involved cutting them out and putting them back exactly the same way.

I also have to replace and hook up a dishwasher, replace a dead garbage disposal, replace a toilet, and replace a lavatory faucet.

I'm thinking the equivalent $$ value of this work is about $4500 give or take. :D :D

He is on the hook to help me do some heavy yardwork (cut down some trees and replace a fence) but I know if he had to hire a plumber he would have gotten an enormous bill.

Hey friend,
Coming to Florida anytime soon?:smile:

e57

I travelled 100 miles to help load several large slabs 1000lbs of walnut for a freind - he in turn owed me.... I got several pallets of stone moved through my house peice by peice.... :grin: Both equally back-breaking....

mdshunk

electricman2 said:
I am sometimes asked by customer if I do plumbing too:) . My response is "only in my own house".