Ground Conductor Splicing

Status
Not open for further replies.

gndrod

Re: Ground Conductor Splicing

Bob, As an experienced electrician, I can suck that one up if the truth hurts, but as far as helping someone get an answer I have no regrets.

George Stolz

Staff member
Occupation
Service Manager

RBJ, we've had a very stressful discussion here, I feel it would take very little for everybody to throw their hands up, grab their toys and go home, and I in no way wish for that to happen. Please do not antagonize Bob any further.

We're all friends discussing a badly written book here. Anything Bob has said that might be read as demeaning to me, or whatever, is the product of a well-founded frustration over a discussion. Bob and I see eye-to-eye on most subjects, and this is an uncommon exception. That is a recipe for "What the heck are you smoking, George?" I understand and accept that, I would react just the same way. :)

Thank you for sticking up for me, and for your very snazzy load calc sheets, I just saw those tonight. Very cool, and very marketable, I think. I think AHJ's might be more interested in them than electricians, especially with the carbonless copy idea. :)

Now hug and make up. :D

gndrod

Okay Bob, Please accept my apologies for being so irascible. Tx George.

[ December 13, 2005, 10:58 PM: Message edited by: gndrod ]

charlie b

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Engineer

Originally posted by iwire: I can not agree about the concrete encased electrode.
Just in case it might make a difference, may I invite to your attention that 250.52(A)(3) does not provide the definition of "concrete encased electrode"? It does not tell us what is, and what is not, a "concrete encased electrode." It does not tell us where a "concrete encased electrode" begins, and where it ends.